T5W | Top 5 Hate to Love Ships

This week’s prompt has proven to be quite interesting! Some people interpreted it as the trope where someone hates the other and then they end up in love. Other’s have interpreted it as relationships they hate (but love) at the same time. I’m going to do a little bit of both!

The Deal by Elle Kennedy – Hannah and Garret
I love them together. I love their growth and how they ended up together. They are by far one of my favorite hate to love couples.

Buffy the Vampire Slayer – Spike and Buffy
This is just a classic hate to love relationship. Vampire slayer + vampire = hate to love perfection!

The Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer – Edward and Bella
Their relationship is so dysfunctional and I don’t understand why it’s #relationshipgoals, but gosh darn it! I love them together… lol

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire – Abby and Travis
This was my first foray into the New Adult genre and it was my favorite! Looking back, it is NOT a healthy relationship, but they still have a special place in my heart!

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Katniss and Peeta
There are a lot of people who love them together and I am right there with them! The only reason they’re on this list is because I don’t know why there had to be a whole love story part of this story!

Visit the official Top Five Wednesday Goodreads group.

4 thoughts on “T5W | Top 5 Hate to Love Ships

    1. We do! They’re seriously my favorite hate to love couple. I’ve read their book like 4 times in a year and a half. lol Great minds think alike! 😉

      Like

  1. I just love Hannah and Garrett! They were so perfect together and I loved seeing how their relationship developed. And I love your comments about Edward and Bella. LOL You’re right, though. So dysfunctional and yet… you’ve just gotta love them together. 🙂
    Tanya @ Girl Plus Books

    Like

join the discussion

