T5W | Top 5 Books For My Hogwarts House (Gryffindor)

This week is all about Harry Potter, Hogwarts, and what books you think represent your house. I’ve always thought I would be part of Ravenclaw, but decided to take the Pottermore Sorting Hat quiz and was placed in Gryffindor! Not only do I have to come to grips with being in a different house than I thought, I have to figure out what books represent it! lol

the mascotThe Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe by C.S. Lewis: I feel like this is pretty obvious to represent the mascot of Gryffindor, but not only does it have the word ‘lion’ in the title, I think there are a lot of elements represented that represent Gryffindor as well. The children are all brave and are all trying to take care of each other through everything – just like Harry, Ron, and Hermione do.

the colorsThe Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making by Catherynne M. Valente: Gryffindor’s colors are red and orange. Although I haven’t read this book, I think the cover represents those colors, as well as having hints of the magic you find in Hogwarts.

Harry PotterThe Lightning Thief by Rick Riordan: I chose Percy Jackson because I think he’s quite similar to Harry Potter. They both didn’t really have a choice in their fates, they’re both loyal to their friends, and they’re both a little bit reckless. I’m pretty sure if Percy Jackson went to Hogwarts, he would be in Gryffindor.

Hermione GrangerAnne of Green Gables by L.M. Montgomery: I think Hermione would love Anne Shirley. Anne is a bit spunkier than Hermione and bit more of a rule breaker, but she loves knowledge and learning and is fiercely loyal.

Ron WeasleyIlluminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff: I think this is right up Ron’s alley. There’s adventure and romance and explosions and I just think Ron would really like this book!

Visit the official Top Five Wednesday Goodreads group.

2 thoughts on “T5W | Top 5 Books For My Hogwarts House (Gryffindor)

join the discussion

