T5W | Top 5 Authors I Want to Read More Of

This week is all about authors and those that I need to read more of! I am pretty notorious for discovering a new author and then never reading more of their works. I also have the tendency to binge read certain author’s works so this was a pretty hard topic for me. These are the 5 authors I really need to read more of!

Ernest Cline – I loved Ready Player One. I read it twice in a year! The year I read it is the year his second novel was published. I recently bought it and STILL haven’t read it! I need to fix that.

Roald Dahl – I’ve only read Matilda, but own like three others. I’ve really enjoyed the movie adaptations of his works so I’m not sure why the delay with picking up any other works of his.

Philippa Gregory – Historical Fiction is one of the few adult genres that I absolutely adore. I loved The Other Boleyn Girl and even own other installments of that series. Yet, I haven’t picked any of them up!

Katie McGarry – I’ve started her Pushing the Limits series and have enjoyed all the installments I’ve read. However, I’m only like 2 in AND she has another series out that I haven’t picked up! I hope to get caught up on the first series this year so fingers crossed.

E. LockhartWe Were Liars was one of the more surprising books I read last year. I’ve heard so many good things about her other works as well (I even own one!). I need to hurry up and read them!

 Visit the official Top Five Wednesday Goodreads group.

join the discussion

